Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Ohio > Cleveland
Click Here to Login

Reply
Old 10-09-2010, 07:42 AM  
Junior Member

Cleveland, OH
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10 | Kudos: +11
Images: 1
Cell phone coverage in Cleveland

I've had Sprint for years with good service, but there are some challenging areas... close to Lake Erie and at NASA Glenn Research Center.

Wondering what other experiences folks have had in and around Cleveland with various providers.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Old 10-09-2010, 09:13 PM  
4-3
Junior Member

pittsburgh, pa
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5 | Kudos: +10
Cleveland in general is full of challenged people so that's probably the issue
__________________

Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2010, 01:00 PM  
Junior Member

dayton, ohio
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5 | Kudos: +10
i have verizon and i dont have much trouble when im up there for a browns game... maybe a couple spots with weak signal. not to bad tho.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 04:22 PM  
Junior Member

Akron, Ohio
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 9 | Kudos: +11
Sprint is starting to release 4g in the Cleveland area. It is going to make them improve a lot of areas all over the area!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 05:44 PM  
Junior Member
 
hillclimin's Avatar

Chambersburg, PA
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 27 | Kudos: +10
I have had Sprint in this area for about 7 years now and have never had a problem (i mean unless you are in a building or something then it can be an issue) but honestly in my area most people with VZ or anything else don't have coverage when I am good!
Reply With Quote
Old 10-14-2010, 10:14 PM  
Junior Member

Cleveland, Ohio
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6 | Kudos: +10
Verizon gave me trouble in my house in Lorain....
Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2010, 09:41 AM  
Junior Member

Cleveland, Ohio
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 7 | Kudos: +10
ATT has been great until I switched to the IPhone, but thats a phone issue, the best signal strength and least dropped calls was with sprint.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2010, 07:27 AM  
Junior Member

cleveland, ohio
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 5 | Kudos: +10
verizon gives me some trouble on the outskirts but other than that it seems decent
Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2010, 08:06 PM  
Junior Member

Cleveland, OH
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 6 | Kudos: +10
I'm south of Cleveland - Strongsville / North Royalton / Brecksville areas....I just switched from AT&T due to dead spots throughout the drive to and from work (Strongsville to Brecksville) and their prices.

I jumped to SPrint, my bill went down $70 / month and I now have good signals everywhere I've been.
Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2010, 11:59 PM  
Junior Member
 
skullcrusher's Avatar

Fleming, Ohio
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 11 | Kudos: +10
I have Verizon, and did have for the last 3 years before I left Cleveland about 3 years ago. I get up there quite a bit still, and I also have my same 216 number I had when I lived there. Very, very little issues. The wife's family is on our plan, and they have no issues either. Most of my friends have Verizon as well, and there are no dead spots I have found in that area. Even in the outer areas of Cleveland. *shrug*
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Ohio > Cleveland
Bookmark this Page!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Suggested Threads

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.