Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > General Discussion > Food / Drink
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 06-03-2011, 03:21 PM  
What page are you on?

in a van... down by the river, Texas
20 Secrets Your Waiter Won?t Tell You

Title says it all.

Read the whole article by clicking here.
-------------------

I am appalled by a few of these.

Old 06-03-2011, 08:23 PM  

Shuswap, BC
It amazes me they are too lazy to make real coffee in the evening, or how they hate making tea, its so easy to make.
And how dare they screw with peoples credit cards and lie about it.
I honestly think any waiter caught doing this should be taken out back and taught some respect the old fashioned way.
Its amazing how lazy they are, and disrespectful.
When i worked as a waiter, if you had pulled this **** on customers the manager would have dealt with you severely.
We had strict orders to do stuff right, and if you whined about say making tea, you would have been fired...............its your damn job.

Old 06-04-2011, 04:11 PM  
fustrated genius

It wasn't as bad as I expected.
Old 06-05-2011, 07:23 AM  
Mr. Happy

Montreal, Quebec
The tip about being recognized as a regular is plenty true.
Old 06-07-2011, 03:22 PM  
Moderator Emeritus

Texas
I've ran many restaurants and would have fired almost everyone of the waiters.

Decaf? Are you kidding the kitchen and waiters are drinking something and it ain't decaf.

Tea is a hassle? If you work in a stupid restaurant sure.

Milk not 2% no excuse, if you don't have it don't lie.

I can go on but won't.

That makes me angry.
Old 06-07-2011, 05:48 PM  
Mr. Happy

Montreal, Quebec
I'm with you 100% there Austin. That would never have been allowed on my watch. Even an attitude hinting that something like that was happening would have been cause for immediate termination on whatever trumped up reasons came to mind.