Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Hawaii
Click Here to Login

Old 12-15-2010, 02:25 AM  

Honolulu, Hawaii
Hey transplant and Mike! Thanks for coming to our forum, and the Hawaii sub-forum! I hope you guys can contribute quite a bit, and learn a lot from all the people on here. We're growing by the day, so be sure and be a part of it!

https://luckylucy.scentsy.us/Scentsy/Buy
Old 12-17-2010, 08:30 PM  

Ocean View
I just joined this forum when I saw the giveaway on a homebrew site. I've got nothing but time now that I'm here in Baghdad as a civillian contractor so here I am. I use to live on Oahu from 65-89, but moved to Big Isle where I call Kau home now. I've been here in Iraq 11 months working on a Army base and I'm going home soon.
Aloha to everyone

Old 01-19-2011, 07:36 PM  

Kihei, Hawaii, Hawaii
Hi, I am Lulu Williams, and I am a realtor on Maui. I love my island home and really cannot understand the island fever part at all. I have lived here for fifteen years and have no desire to go anywhere.
Old 01-20-2011, 01:31 AM  

Honolulu, Hawaii
Hey guys! Welcome!

Old 01-31-2011, 11:59 AM  

My wife and I are both Active Duty Army. We live here in Kapolei and have done a lot on the island so far. We've traveled to Kauai twice and would retire there in a second! Oahu is great, but way too crowded...if you're coming for vacation, I would recommend you go to Kauai or Maui. Unless you surf, then you can't beat the surf community in Haleiwa on the North Shore. I would also recommend Paradise Cove if you plan on going to a Luau on Oahu. Anyway, I hope this helps someone.
Old 02-02-2011, 09:06 PM  

waipahu, hawaii
names rustee , i lived in hawaii for 4 years.used to be in the army.
joined this forum so i could possibly win a trailer thing from jeep forum!
too many user names on forums, hard to keep track of all of em.
Old 09-14-2011, 01:39 AM  

Honolulu, Hawaii
Quote: