Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > New York > Long Island
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-20-2010, 07:41 AM  

NY
Yeah I'm fairly new to homebrewing about 1 year, mini-mashes mostly. Depending on where you are you can get a nice starter kit (in person) in Islip at Arbor Wine & Beer.

Old 11-22-2010, 02:48 PM  

New York
I am in Carle Place and just finished my second All Grain batch. I wish there was a LHBS in Nassau County. I order must of my supplies via Austins or Midwest Supplies.

Old 11-22-2010, 05:59 PM  

Mineola, NY
Quote:
Originally Posted by excaptn View Post
I am in Carle Place and just finished my second All Grain batch. I wish there was a LHBS in Nassau County. I order must of my supplies via Austins or Midwest Supplies.
Yeah, I live in Mineola. Karp Homebrew supply is 45 minutes East, and Brooklyn Homebrew is 45 minutes West. Karp is a nicer drive, but I like the personal touch and selection at Brooklyn. Does anybody know of any Homebrew Clubs here in Long Island? Would be great to get together with homebrewers and sample each others brews and discuss techniques.
Old 11-23-2010, 05:14 AM  

Miller Place, NY