Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > New York > Long Island
Click Here to Login

Old 02-21-2011, 03:58 PM  

i wanna start .. now i can ask u guys for help

Old 02-27-2011, 08:08 PM  

Rocky Point
brewed AHS White Beer today--Struggling with "lagering/daic..rest" with my Heinikin clone. I have been fermenting it for 7 days. But I cooled it already, and it's bubbling like mad. So I am going to heat it up, then cool it for lagaring 1 day after it stops bubbling. I hope there is room in my kegorator.

Waiting for Keg Stuff:
Secondary: AHS Irish Red, AHS Sam Adams clone,
Primary: AHS White Beer, Heiniken Clone.
Bottled: Blueberry-Vanilla Wheat (tastes like a good whine cooler/beer. Actually pretty good)

Old 02-28-2011, 02:56 PM  

I'm from Lindenhurst, and i've been brewing for 2+ years now.
in two weeks i'm brewing up my Oktoberfest.
i cant wait!
Old 02-28-2011, 03:25 PM  

Miller Place, NY
Hey Walt (and everybody else, for that matter), have you been reading the posts on HBT about people who bought from AHS in Jan. (mostly) who had their CC info hacked? Ya might wanna keep a close eye on your account. They started out small with test charges ($1-$5), if they worked, they went for much larger $$$. It looks like everyone got re-imbursed but it could be a PITA. Ever have a credit card number stolen??? - Home Brew Forums
I wanted to try lagering but, since it looks like we're starting to head into spring, I'm gonna wait until late fall this year. Also trying to decide what to brew next. Tried a Sam Adams Latitude 48 IPA last night (actually it was this morning (1:30)). Not bad, but since I bought it at the 7-11 near 495, I paid $10.00 for a six. I had an Abita Purple Haze over the summer. Not bad, but not something I'd drink all night.
Old 03-06-2011, 08:47 AM  

Rocky Point