Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Massachusetts
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-14-2010, 11:50 AM  

I just started brewing about a month ago... Already have two brews in bottles (an amber ale and a honey porter) and they came out really good... Better than what I was buying. I'm actually formulating a couple of recipe's now, trying to decide what to make next. Of course, I also have a brew in the primary carboy (started last Saturday) that won't be done for some time (it's a bigger brew)...

Right now, I'm leaning more towards the dark [side] brews... I'm thinking about making a pale ale (not an IPA) but haven't got the recipe figured out on that one just yet. I am using honey in my brews, and find it adds a lot to the product. I've even primed with honey (no corny's here yet) and really like what that brings to the character of the brew.

Old 12-15-2010, 06:00 AM  

Worcester, Massachusetts
Quote:
Marko73, I just built a Bourbon Porter this past week end... . God, i love this hobby
That's awesome. I am planning on a Bourbon Porter this Winter.

Old 12-16-2010, 12:17 AM  

Since starting to home brew my head's been swimming with ideas of what to make next... I'm thinking of making a variant of a caramel cream ale, in stout form... I'm thinking some chocolate could go good with it, so a chocolate caramel cream stout... I'm going to bounce it off the guys at the LHBS to see what they think of the recipe...
Old 12-16-2010, 03:01 PM  

Boston, Massachusetts
I'm currently bottle conditioning a chocolate-coffee stout and a holiday ale that needs a testing. Currently my primary has an IPA fermenting. I can't say I have a favorite right now, but I think it is ales.
Old 12-16-2010, 04:17 PM  

Quote:
Originally Posted by FensterBos View Post