Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > General Discussion > National Politics / Debate
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-31-2014, 06:50 PM  

The Answer is No

From http://www.americanthinker.com/blog/...wer_is_no.html
Quote:
July 31, 2014
The Answer is No!!!
By David I. Stephens

The National Republican Party had the nerve to call me for money today. (For full disclosure: I am an officer in the local Party and work hard for conservatives in Georgia).

I took the young fundraiser very politely over my dismay with the national Party, from one end to the other: From Boehner refusing to use his constitutional power, while crying for courts to do his job; To throwing Cantor out over being an amnesty touting RINO and getting another RINO in his place; McCain, Romney, and everything in between; on to the filthy work in Mississippi that Reince Priebus has done nothing about.

Thad Cochran and everyone that helped with that disgusting debacle should be out of the Party on their ears. They want me to fund a national party that rubber stamps racist ads in black Democrat districts to get out the Democrat primary vote for the Republican incumbent? Do they think everyone's character is for sale?

She said they have done great things, like backing Tea Party candidates. Remaining calm, I explained to her that I watched the senate minority leader promise to "crush" the Tea Party, and watched Boehner himself call me an extremist wacko. Since when is the Constitution extreme? Since when is limited government and less debt extreme? Since when is following the law extreme?