Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > General Discussion > National Politics / Debate
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-15-2012, 09:24 AM  

Kent, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by leadarrows View Post
I have been driving a 300 dollar GEO into the ground for 7 years now. I figured I would kill it then get something else. I have never even changed the oil. New tires and it needed a new relay once. It just won't die. I use it to do all my errands and put about 40 k a year on it. I use my trucks for work only. Just saying.
Well, when you only put 40 kilometers on a vehicle per year, they'll last quite awhile. And that must be what you meant, because if you would tell us that you've driven a Geo 280,000 miles in 7 years and have replaced nothing but tires and a relay, you would be a liar and a troll.

Old 12-15-2012, 09:45 AM  

Kent, Ohio
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrmurdoc34 View Post
So you use your truck for work correct?

Then you should be using a newer truck for that. It all depends on what you want to do with said car. For my running around I drive a paid for Toyota Matrix with 150k on it it needs some work and I am slowly performing that work myself because I am too darn cheap to pay some guy to do what I know I can do.

I bought my wife a nice safe car for her commute that has options like bluetooth sat radio and AWD. She is a nurse and when she needs to go to work she needs to do to work. There is no calling in saying too much snow for her. She gets the new car with a warranty and road side assistance. I get the older car because I live 5 miles from my job and I don't put the miles on my car like she does.

You complain about a bad rep. Guess what you are the one that made poor choices. Don't blame it on my way of thinking. You knew you needed a reliable truck to perform your trade you neglicted that NEED and did what you WANTED.