Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > General Discussion > Off Topic
Click Here to Login

Old 11-06-2011, 09:36 AM  
mohel

Keizer, OR
Bazinga!

You did not "break up" with Joyce Kim. She defected to North Korea.

Ah gravity, thou art a heartless bitch.

At least now you can retrieve the black box from the twisted smoldering wreckage that was once your fantasy of dating her and analyze the data so that you don't crash into geek mountain again.
I think that you have as much of a chance of having a sexual relationship with Penny as the Hubble Telescope does of discovering at the center of every black hole is little man with a flashlight searching for a circuit breaker.

When people are upset, the cultural convention is to bring them hot beverages.

I don?t guess. As a scientist I reach conclusions based on observation and experimentation. Although, as I?m saying this, it occurs to me that you may have been employing a rhetorical device, rendering my response moot.
Artificial intelligences do not have teen fetishes.
I don't know... but if cats could sing, they'd hate it

Engineering: where the noble semi-skilled laborers execute the vision of those who think and dream. Hello, Ooompa-Loompas of science.

What computer do you have? And please don't say "a white one."
Bazinga!-s5.jpg 

Old 11-06-2011, 09:48 AM  
mohel

Keizer, OR
Bazinga!

Sheldon: The dice giveth and the dice taketh away.

Sheldon: Scissors cuts paper, paper covers rock, rock crushes lizard, lizard poisons Spock, Spock smashes scissors, scissors decapitates lizard, lizard eats paper, paper disproves Spock, Spock vaporizes rock, and as it always has, rock crushes scissors.

Sheldon: Why are you crying?
Penny: Because I'm stupid!
Sheldon: That's no reason to cry. One cries because one is sad. For example, I cry because others are stupid, and that makes me sad.

Sheldon: Howard?
Howard: Yeah?
Sheldon: Your shoes are delightful. Where did you get them?
Howard: What?