Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > General Discussion > Off Topic
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-28-2011, 06:30 PM  
Mr. Happy

Montreal, Quebec
Quote:
Originally Posted by Austin View Post
....I work at a hotel. Front desk for the most part, but I handle the staff as well.
Did I ever tell you I worked in the hotel industry for 10 years and did the same thing? Started as a dishwasher and handed in my keys when I was an assistant manager.

Old 03-29-2011, 12:54 AM  

Duncan, Oklahoma, (formerly So, California)
The last Hotels I stayed in was Americana(?) in Ashland, Ohio and The Marquette Hotel in Marquette/Cheboygan Michigan. with a view of the Mackinac Bridge

Mackinac Bridge, take at sun set from the Marquette Hotel

I see that some of the posters are from around Canada.............I'm originally from NW Michigan.

Old 03-29-2011, 07:43 AM  
Moderator Emeritus

Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by havasu View Post
Now that I know Austin, I would love to go to his workplace and purposely give him so much crap that he would end up kicking me out! Unfortunately, this would be quite a long drive for a little fun!

I'm waiting.

Quote:
Originally Posted by RiponredTJ View Post
Did I ever tell you I worked in the hotel industry for 10 years and did the same thing? Started as a dishwasher and handed in my keys when I was an assistant manager.
That's more or less what I am. I think something closer to an operations manager, but I don't have a title.

That's cool. What field are you in now?
Old 03-29-2011, 09:47 AM  
mohel

Keizer, OR
Quote:
I worked in the hotel industry for 10 years and did the same thing? Started as a dishwasher and handed in my keys when I was an assistant manager.