Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Pennsylvania
Click Here to Login

Old 12-08-2010, 01:55 PM  

State College, Pennsylvania
I'm just starting out (with AG no less) but have a friend who has been brewing for 20 years. Just finished building my RIMS and will be brewing my first batch this weekend...

Old 12-08-2010, 02:13 PM  

Levittown, Pennsylvania
I'm a "new-brewer"...I have my 1st batch in the middle of primary fermentation.
If there's any brave souls in the Levittown area, I'd love to pss some of the final product in exchange for some critique

Those less brave, I'd still welcome some in-person mentoring on my next batch...I've been reading and watching every bit of instructional material I can get ahold of, but nothing beats live help!

Old 12-09-2010, 02:40 PM  

Ambler, PA
Homebrewer here. Did a few extract batches and I now do all-grain. Only on my 2nd AG batch though, so I'm pretty new.

If anyone knows where I can find a cheap mini-fridge that'll fit a 6.5 gal carboy with airlock, please let me know!
Old 12-11-2010, 08:04 PM  

Levittown, Pennsylvania
Quote:
Originally Posted by BrewThruYou View Post
Homebrewer here. Did a few extract batches and I now do all-grain. Only on my 2nd AG batch though, so I'm pretty new.

If anyone knows where I can find a cheap mini-fridge that'll fit a 6.5 gal carboy with airlock, please let me know!
I've been scouring craigslist, but it seems like every other ad in the for sale/free section is spam
Old 12-11-2010, 08:26 PM  

Philadelphia, pa