Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-18-2010, 11:28 AM  

Denver, CO
Thinking of moving to Pittsburgh

I'm thinking of moving to Pittsburgh, and am interested in hearing some thoughts.

What areas in town are good to live in, close to things, and not terribly expensive?

How bikeable is the city?

I'm a video editor- any idea how much video work is done in Pittsburgh?

Any other things I should know when considering to move to Pittsburgh?

Old 11-19-2010, 06:22 AM  

Pittsburgh, PA
I may not be the best help, but I will certainly give my input.

I just moved to Pittsburgh a few months ago. The city is certainly not the most walkable city out there, but you can get around on a bike fairly well. I am sure it is nothing like Denver, but we at least have bike lanes, green ways, and pedestrian bridges to help you out.

As far as where to live, I am currently figuring that out myself. It all depends on what you want to be close to. As a whole, Pittsburgh isn't that expensive of a city to live in regardless of where you live.

Hope this helps.. and best of luck!

Old 11-21-2010, 09:04 AM  

The city is fairly bikable. There are a nice number of bike trails in the area, at least. Though I'm assuming you're more talking about getting around on a bike. A fair number of people bike around (especially near the universities).
Old 11-22-2010, 04:41 PM  

Pittsburgh, PA