Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Virginia > Richmond
Click Here to Login

Reply
Old 12-16-2010, 01:12 PM  
Junior Member

Richmond, VA
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 2 | Kudos: +10
Powerless?

I hear a lot of people in southwest lost power bc of the winter storm. So far so good at my house!
__________________

Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2011, 09:52 PM  
Junior Member

charlottesville, VA
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 7 | Kudos: +10
i did not loose power. but some of my neighbors on a different section of the grid did.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Old 01-26-2011, 07:38 PM  
Junior Member

Richmond, Virginia
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 11 | Kudos: +10
Powhatan

Powhatan i sgood. Still snowing, butthe power is on
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 12:42 PM  
ɹoʇɐɹǝpoɯ ɯnɹoɟ
 
VaporLung's Avatar

VA
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 728 | Kudos: +47
Images: 2
We lost power in portions of Hampton Roads because of some sort of mishap in Chesapeake. Several cities lost power as a result of this. (Not fun)
Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2011, 04:44 PM  
Junior Member

Richmond, VA, Virginia
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 10 | Kudos: +10
The only time I've lost power in the West End was when I HEARD the pad transformer blow!
When I lived inside the city (Franklin and 3rd), every time there was a fire call anywhere near us, they'd secure power to the whole sector! That was every coupla weeks!
PS we didn't get doodley for snow last night.....just salt...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Virginia > Richmond
Bookmark this Page!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.