Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Texas > San Marcos
Click Here to Login

Reply
Old 07-22-2008, 02:36 PM  
Member

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 30 | Kudos: +10
Problem posting reply

Several of us have been having a problem posting a reply on this site. When a reply has been typed (only possible after logging in) and the "post quick reply" button is hit, a message pops up saying "you are not authorized... refresh or log in", which then requires one to retype the message and retry. Another poster has mentioned three possibilities; site, server or internet. The last one being Gates' assault on his own XP system to force everyone to the Vista disaster. From what I can gather this corrupts each computer and/or site at different levels and in different ways to make it impossible to identify as one problem eminating from one source. The relative lack of activity on this forum may be a reflection of the difficulty posting on it. If the corruption or problem isn't on our 'puters (most other sites are problem free, except of course for the Daily Record turtle server) is there anything you can do?
__________________

Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 07:55 AM  
Senior Member

Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 226 | Kudos: +0
Use the "post a reply" button. For some reason the "quick reply" has never worked well.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Old 07-23-2008, 09:28 AM  
Member

Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 30 | Kudos: +10
post it note

So it's a site problem. Somebody ought to patch that. Thanks for the tip.
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 11:43 AM  
Junior Member

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 15 | Kudos: +10
Samey Same

I've had the same problem posting using both "post reply" and "post quick reply". If there is a time limit they need to kill that clock. If it's a glitch it damn sure needs to be fixed. A posting problem will kill any forum.
Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2008, 07:30 PM  
Member

Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 32 | Kudos: +10
Ditto Ditto

I got problems with both the "post reply" and "post quick reply" buttons too.
It gets old retyping a message.
Anybody paying attention out there?
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 10:55 PM  
A2
Senior Member

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 395 | Kudos: +0
I'm testing it right now ?
Reply With Quote
Old 08-05-2008, 10:55 PM  
A2
Senior Member

Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 395 | Kudos: +0
both work ok for me
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 08:37 AM  
Senior Member

San Marcos
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 486 | Kudos: +1
Worked for me, too.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2008, 10:49 AM  
Member

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 61 | Kudos: +10
Remember Me Box

I'm sure it was the remember me box. I had the same problem, got logged in but couldn't post unless I did it quickly. Then I remembered the connection between cookies on a timer and similar boxes. One of the guys having trouble mentioned turning off a "clock" (#4). He had the right idea.
Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2008, 11:35 PM  
Junior Member

Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 12 | Kudos: +10
dump the remember me box

why not make that automatic instead of having to click the remember me box. seems old fashioned or a programming patch. it's redundant while logging in.
__________________

Reply With Quote
Reply

Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Texas > San Marcos
Bookmark this Page!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Suggested Threads

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.