Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Missouri > St Louis
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-16-2010, 02:26 PM  

St. Louis, MO
Local Homebrew Supplies in St. Louis area?

I'm fairly new to the St. Louis area and have only been to one local homebrew supply shop. I thought it might be good to start a list of local suppliers along with what you purchase there (and why).

Worm's Way
1225 N. Warson Road
St. Louis, MO 63132
314-994-3900
Worm's Way - Online source for Products, Supplies, Service, Support, and Info for all hydroponic, indoor, outdoor and organic gardening needs.

I purchase a lot of my cleaning materials there
Carboy brushes
Bottle brushes
Starsan
Racking Canes
Bottles / caps

They also have refrigerated yeast
Grain by the bag also in bulk
Canned Extract
Keg set-ups and supplies
Glass carboys
Better buckets
Boxed Beer Kits
Winemaking supplies

Old 12-16-2010, 08:33 PM  

St. Louis, MO
Yeah there is, I just started home brewing a few months ago and have been going to a store that is great. It is called St. Louis Wine & Beermaking and the website is St. Louis Wine & Beermaking the only down side for me is they are a bit of a drive for me, but worth it. They only sell stuff for beer and some wine making so i started there. I never could tell how much stuff was at worm's way from their website, is it any good?

Old 12-20-2010, 04:44 PM  

St. Louis, Missouri
Friar Tuck's

I've also seen that the Friar Tuck's near Gravois Bluffs carries some home brew supplies. It may be a nice place if you need something quick like bottling sugar or tubing.
Old 12-21-2010, 09:39 AM  

saint louis, mo
St Louis Wine and beer making is defianatly the most complete home brew shop in the ST Louis area, but i do use friar tuck for just quick stuff i many need
Old 12-21-2010, 02:29 PM  

St. Louis, MO
Best source for brewers, especially all-grain, is Missouri Malt Supply.