Home Forum Gallery Members Todays Posts

Heisey Museum Rating: None

Pennsylvania Attractions / Landmarks / Places > Lock Haven Email This Bookmark Print
The Heisey Museum, also known as the Heisey House, was built in 1831-1833. It is a part of a brick Federal farmhouse. After sometime, it has also become a tavern and inn that took Lock Haven?s founder, Jeremiah Church, as a boarder.

There are tons of notable things that people can see in the Heisey Museum. Aside from the stunning Victorian architecture, items like a functioning Edison Victrola phonograph, signed documents by historical figures, weapons from the Civil War, and a nightstand that used to be John Quincy Adams?.

The Heisey Museum is operated by the Clinton County Historical Society, after the Heisy heir bequeathed it to the group in 1962. It has also been declared a National Historic Place in 1972.
Edit Article



Heisey Museum Pictures Add Picture



Heisey Museum Videos Add Video