Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Minnesota > Duluth
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-23-2010, 01:05 PM  
Lonely HUMMER Guy

Favorite Spots by Duluth

I'll start it off with all the Light Houses and Gooseberry Falls.

Old 11-25-2010, 08:29 PM  

smithfield, utah
Until recently, I have lived across the bay (in superior) and I have always loved to do stuff in duluth. Lots of great resturants, bay tours, you can go out on Canal Park and watch all the huge freighters come through the canal into the bay. Nice place.

Old 11-27-2010, 09:33 PM  

Duluth, MN
Don't have any yet but I'm new to duluth so I'm rather interested in what people are saying in this thread.
Old 11-30-2010, 08:23 AM  

MN
Check out Fitger?s Brewhouse, Fitger's Brewhouse
Old 11-30-2010, 11:47 AM  

Iowa
Took the family there this summer, Grandma's had good food. Picked up some stout from local brewery too. Not to bad.
Old 12-02-2010, 02:06 PM  

Duluth, MN
Where to find the most important meal of the day

Best breakfast in Duluth is Duluth Grill. Duluth Grill

Ridiculous portions of fresh food including Huevos Rancheros and Biscuits and Gravy to help start the day, or put you in a food coma. Perhaps a slightly higher entry price at ~$10 an item, but if you eat it all and survive you've probably got the most out of your money.

If you're downtown also check out Uncle Louis Cafe. A small cafe with a big college following for weekend breakfast. Pro diner service and hashbrowns that cannot be topped.

Finally, if you find your self out west check out the
A quaint little breakfast joint with a laid back atmosphere, nice people and unbelievable omlettes.

Remember, Perkins is only really good at 2am when the bars close. Because Duluth has no good late night eateries
Old 12-03-2010, 09:55 AM  

Duluth, MN