Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Texas > Houston
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-30-2010, 01:14 PM  

Texas
I've been brewing for about 3 years now but I haven't gotten adventurous with my recipes yet. Just going with the recipe kits from the homebrew shop.

Old 11-30-2010, 06:43 PM  

Quote:
Originally Posted by phreeq View Post
I've been brewing for about 3 years now but I haven't gotten adventurous with my recipes yet. Just going with the recipe kits from the homebrew shop.
Oh man! You gotta break free!! Try my amber ale recipe and you will not be sorry!

Old 11-30-2010, 07:54 PM  

houston, texas
Just started with my pops and bro this weekend. Had a good time brewing and hoping for beer by New Years!
Old 12-01-2010, 08:13 AM  

Houston, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by drunkrhino View Post
i love belgian beers. 5 of my last 7 or so homebrews have been belgian inspired.
What size batches are you making?
Old 12-01-2010, 08:58 AM  

Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by 6August6Derleth6 View Post
Oh man! You gotta break free!! Try my amber ale recipe and you will not be sorry!
Okay, so are you going to share that recipe?
Old 12-01-2010, 12:51 PM  

Quote:
Originally Posted by phreeq View Post
Okay, so are you going to share that recipe?
It is both in my blog on this forum, and available HERE. If you're in or even NEAR the Greater Houston area feel free to join the group! Hell, I'll take any Texan. Anyone smart enough to live in this state is okay by me!
Old 12-01-2010, 12:56 PM  

Quote:
Originally Posted by dhebert View Post
Just started with my pops and bro this weekend. Had a good time brewing and hoping for beer by New Years!