Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Kansas
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-22-2010, 04:06 PM  

White City, Kansas
Manhattan Homebrewers?

I would like to hear from Manhattan local homebrewers. I recently started brewing and would like some help.

Old 11-22-2010, 08:25 PM  

Olathe, Kansas
I'm in Olathe and would love to help if I can. I have been Homebrewing for a few years.

Old 11-22-2010, 08:59 PM  

Lawrence, Kansas
I live in lawrence and just brewed my first beer ever. Its pretty exciting.
Old 11-23-2010, 10:04 AM  

Topeka, Kansas
Topeka Homebrewer here. I have been brewing for about two years and average 2 five gallon batches a month. Happy to help with any questions!
Old 11-23-2010, 11:37 AM  

White City, Kansas
I am looking to get a partial mash set up started. I am scavenging the equipment and going to build a three tier system when I get everything together. But until then I will continue using extract kits and cooking in the kitchen. Unfortunately my wife doesn't mind the smell of the wort and I don't create a mess, otherwise I would be able to get the equipment together a little faster if she threw me out to the garage!
Old 11-23-2010, 12:19 PM  

Wichita, Kansas
Wichita homebrewer here. A group of co-workers and I have been brewing for about two years. I am just finishing up the build on our single tier direct fired brew rig. I could try and answer any questions you might have.
Old 11-24-2010, 06:55 AM  

Olathe, KS
Olathe homebrewer here, I've been brewing for a little over a year, all grain is the way to go.
Old 11-24-2010, 09:39 AM  

Olathe, Kansas
I would agree with mrmitch on going all-grain. I'm currently using an old keg as a kettle and in the process of putting together a 3-tier system. I've done around 20 brews this year and entered one contest.
Old 11-25-2010, 06:00 AM  

Topeka, KS