Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Maine
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-15-2010, 04:01 PM  

Waterville, ME
Jeep 4x4 trail locations in Maine

I'd like this thread to be a list of places that allow Jeeps to 4x4 in Maine. Please post any locations that you know of and a difficulty rating for them. I'm just getting into it, so I don't have any that I know of yet.

Old 10-18-2010, 10:21 AM  

Bangor, Maine
There aren't very many in the Waterville area unfortunately.

There are lots in the Bangor area and in points south (allwheels being the most notable)

I suggest joining a club to gain access to more trails.

I wheel with these guys regularly
Penobscot Valley 4-Wheel Drive

Old 10-18-2010, 05:49 PM  

Tulsa, Oklahoma
4x4 Trails

Wow.... great thread!

Okay, my wife and I belong to the National Hummer Club and would love to find areas in Maine that we can organize a trip with the club. The Hummer Club :: The National Hummer Organization

Thanks in advance!
Old 10-19-2010, 09:48 AM  

Windham, ME
If you go north a couple hours, you will get into the Bingham/Forks/Jackman areas. While not official "trails", there are hundreds of miles of logging roads to ride on. Just stay away from active logging operations, follow directions on any signs (ie. Keep Out), and realize that on main logging roads, trucks have the right of way at all times.
Old 10-20-2010, 05:46 AM  

Lewiston, Maine