Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Maine
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-06-2010, 12:35 PM  

Rifle, Colorado
Looking to Move

Me and the family are looking to move to Maine in spring or summer of 2011, and I'm looking for some suggestions for areas to live. We are currently considering the greater Portland area. I'm a civil engineer and my wife is a teacher, and originally from the L/A area.

Old 11-08-2010, 05:28 PM  

Newport, Vermont
Quote:
Originally Posted by og2620 View Post
Me and the family are looking to move to Maine in spring or summer of 2011, and I'm looking for some suggestions for areas to live. We are currently considering the greater Portland area. I'm a civil engineer and my wife is a teacher, and originally from the L/A area.
My wife and I are also looking to move to Portland, asap! I am a Network Administrator and she is a teacher also. I really need to get out of my current area. Portland is a beautiful area.

Old 11-11-2010, 01:38 PM  

Bangor, Maine
The L/A area isn't too bad a place. For the most part anyway. I've only lived in Waterville and Bangor personally, but from what I've gathered you really can't go wrong (as long as you can find work )
Old 11-16-2010, 04:57 AM  

Windham, New Hampshire