Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > General Discussion > National Politics / Debate
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-21-2011, 06:18 AM  

Greenville, SC
Texting while driving......

Go!

Do you do it??? Do you think it's a good idea?? Do you think it's always the "other guy" who can't text and concentrate on driving?

Old 01-21-2011, 06:58 AM  

Honestly, I have done it once or twice, but only quick "yes"s or "no"s. I try to be careful while doing it, and no, I don't think it is a good idea. I am a volunteer firefighter/EMT and I have seen what happens to distracted drivers. The less of them I see the better.

Old 01-21-2011, 07:51 AM  

Greenville, SC
I don't text at all. It bugs me to see people doing it.
What about the lady falling into a fountain at some mall WALKING while texting...
That should tell you something right there.
Old 01-21-2011, 12:50 PM  
Poison Idea

I'll respond quickly at a light, but that's it. It's too stupid to do it while driving, people are already bad enough drivers. No one can stare at a phone screen while texting and focus on driving. Drives me bat**** insane when I'm driving and people start drifting into me because they're looking at their phone and not the road and what's around them. What really pisses me off is when I lay on my horn so they don't hit me then they have the nerve to give me a ****ty look like I'm the one in the wrong.
Old 01-21-2011, 01:37 PM  

Greenville, SC
^^^^I agree.
Old 01-21-2011, 03:24 PM  
Dimensional Flux

Groinsboro, Tarheel
Before texting became such a problem, there were the Truck Drivers that would type on the Qualcomm Units while driving and I, for one, did such a few times, till I almost went off road a few times in a 40 ton missle. I learned to STOP and text.