Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > North Dakota
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 10-15-2010, 06:21 PM  
Where am I ????

Calgary, Alberta
I was supposed to go away to Saskatchewan this weekend, but that fell through. So I was thinking that I might just go out and get my truck dirty somewhere tomorrow. If I do go I will be sure to bring my camrea.

Old 10-16-2010, 11:35 PM  
facepalm

Minot, ND
found a couple good spots here in town today. a whole network of smow mobile trails, and a road that had a closed sign on one end of it, but not the other

Old 12-30-2010, 08:41 PM  

ND
The Cliffhangers is an offroad group from this area that do a few runs a year. I am pretty new to Minot (Army, not AF ) and have no idea what there is for offroad around here. Look into Western ND, the badlands is where its at (and where I grew up)

Oh, and that picture of a little dirt rut is not indicative of all the terrain in ND

This is not wheeling, just a picture on a road on our land:
Old 01-16-2011, 08:24 PM  

fargo, north dakota
what I wouldnt do to go play where those pics were taken. I have a guy in dunvilla mn that has opened his place up to wheel. only by invite, and have to be really responsible. I will have to get some dates together to have a good get together. here is a link to my photobucket of the last run we did.
Pictures by lone_eagle78 - Photobucket
there are over 500 pics of us having a ball. hills. partial trails. mud.
as long as we are willing to work, we can make more trails and such. lets see how much intrest there is.
Old 01-21-2011, 05:38 PM  

grand forks, north dakota
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hampel View Post
Dang I feel bad for you guys now. I'll extend an open invitation for you guys to come to the Kentucky area for some wheelin. Seeing the pic almost made me cry. Not being mean any way. But you guys deserve a better spot then that.