Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Nebraska > Omaha / Council Bluffs
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-02-2010, 12:14 PM  
Vykyng!!! Nordic Warriors

Peoria, Arizona
I'd like to move to omaha

i need to get out of the friggin heat of phoenix and we checked out omaha a few weeks ago and really like it. especially the gretna and papillion area. i'm a windows admin I.T. guy.

any suggestions?

Old 11-02-2010, 02:07 PM  

Omaha, Nebraska
Papillion is a great place, I live in LaVista, which is next to Papillion... burbs of omaha.

Careerlink.com | Job Seeker is a local online classifieds

Good luck... soon you'll want to leave here due to the cold. haha

Old 11-03-2010, 10:19 AM  

Peoria, Arizona
thanks for the info. i'll check that out too.

i doubt i'll want to leave for a while. i've baked in this God forsaken place for 23 years now. being from Cleveland orignially, i now miss the 4 seasons bad!! christmas, thanksgiving, halloween, even easter just aren't the same here. it never feels like a holiday, it's just another day to bar-b-que. big friggin deal. besides, we want horses and land to ride them on that's not made from vocanic rock. in other words, i'm sick of this place and everything else looks better right now!
Old 11-03-2010, 10:27 AM  

Omaha, Nebraska
haha yeah. I have a buddy that moved from the northwest to phoenix for a job to better his career and such. Been there for two years now and he is trying to get a job back home since he misses all that as well.
Old 11-03-2010, 02:16 PM  

Bellevue, NE
I live in Bellevue which is also a "burb" south of the Omaha metro area in Sarpy county. Same as Papillion and LaVista. I'd suggest looking in Sarpy county to avoid some of the new taxes associated with Douglas County and the City of Omaha.