Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Pennsylvania
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-17-2010, 12:36 PM  

Harrisburg, PA
I just moved into the Harrisburg area from York, once we're settled looking to dive into all-grain. Glad to see plenty of fellow brewers in my area.

Old 11-18-2010, 05:58 AM  
Just an earthbound misfit

pa
Hi All. I am a homebrewer with a few years of experience. I prefer darker beers but that can vary with mood. I live north of Carlisle

Old 11-18-2010, 11:58 AM  

I've been homebrewing for almost 2 years. I like to do extract +grains because I can knock them out pretty quickly.

However, this year I got myself set up for all-grain, and made my first AG brew. It was a Dunkelweizen and I loved the whole process, and the finished product!
Old 11-18-2010, 02:01 PM  

Currently fermenting:
Sour brown ale
Belgian Strong Ale (12 gallons 5 of which will be oak aged)
Berliner weisse (10 gallons split 5 lacto 5 Brett)

Currently bulk aging:
lambic
stout aged on oak cubes and vanilla beans

Bottled:
Rauch style barleywine
Sour mashed Berliner weisse

On tap:
roggenbier (German yeast)
roggenbier (American yeast)
black ipa

These have been a few busy months for me. I'm brewing again on Saturday and then taking some time off. I also have a bunch of wine that needs bottled.
Old 11-19-2010, 09:34 AM  

Skippack, PA
Hello from Skippack, homebrewing for years. Has anyone been to the new-ish hombrew store in Pottstown? I think it's called Weak Knee or something like that.
Old 11-19-2010, 04:35 PM  

Scranton, PA