Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Pennsylvania > Pittsburgh
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 12-05-2010, 09:58 AM  

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
I will look into T.R.U.B - could be a fun group. I know when I do 5k's I often bring my homebrew in a keg and share some with fellow runners.

Old 12-10-2010, 12:31 PM  

philadelphia, pa
It's easier just to homebrew. You can be up and running with $70 in equipment and brew great beer for about $8 a case.

Old 12-13-2010, 10:01 PM  

Pittsburgh, PA
I totally want to check out this place in Cleaveland. I'm a culinary student who's planning on opening up a gastropub so I wonder how many people are actually interesting in this sort of thing. It'd be an interesting business model to scope out.
Old 12-21-2010, 03:39 PM  

Pittsburgh, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eden View Post
I totally want to check out this place in Cleaveland. I'm a culinary student who's planning on opening up a gastropub so I wonder how many people are actually interesting in this sort of thing. It'd be an interesting business model to scope out.
I've been thinking about getting involved in something like this for a while now. What part of Pittsburgh do you live in? And would you be interested in getting together sometime to discuss?

[Edit: prob should've just sent this as a PM]
Old 12-21-2010, 03:42 PM  

Pittsburgh, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by 70ls1nova View Post
yes! Now, i read about it but i haven't been there yet to verify it. Brew your own beer at Houghs in Greenfield.
Hough's Bar & Restaurant, Greenfield
I heard they started a BYO, but don't see any sign of it on their website, nor did I see any sign of it at their actual bar when I was there a couple of weeks ago. Does anyone have any more info on this?
Old 12-29-2010, 07:48 AM  

Greensburg, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phrinkle View Post