Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Utah > Salt Lake City
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-23-2011, 04:05 PM  

Omaha, Nebraska
Jeep enthusiast lookin to move to SLC...

I'm a Jeep enthusiast looking to move to SLC within a year. Any one on here into wheeling?

I'm a beginner. Just bought my Jeep a couple months ago and I'm lookin to make a hobby out of off-roading once I get out there. It'd be great to get hooked up with the right people.

Old 01-23-2011, 10:25 PM  

North Ogden, UT
Terra Flex is based in Murray, Ut which is a suburb of SLC on the south end.

Unless you absolutely have to live in SLC, I suggest you look around. Home prices are highest in the Salt Lake county area. there are beautiful places to live in the Ogden area that are much more affordable and much less conjested. great commuter transportation from the north via commuter rail and express bus lines. North Ogden, Eden, Liberty are awesome places to live and on top of great out door activities...literally at your door step. Jeepin is everywhere with many great outfitters and shops.

All Pro Off-road and auto in Farr West is a great outfitter with the most honest folks I've met in the business.

Old 01-23-2011, 10:40 PM  

Moab, Utah
be sure to join the jeepforum so you can get out there and meet us Ut Jeepers. Look me up on there, same user name
Old 01-25-2011, 10:16 AM  

ogden, utah
little moab is very fun !
Old 01-25-2011, 05:28 PM  

Cedar City
Hook up with a Jeep club when you get here. Utah is a great state to be a Jeep owner. You can spend a lifetime exploring, and not have to see the same places over again.
Old 01-25-2011, 06:17 PM  

Chicago, IL
Utah Jeeper

I would definatley look up the folks at Red Rock 4 wheelers, a great bunch on folks.
Old 01-26-2011, 05:07 PM  

Omaha, Nebraska