Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > United States City Forums > Missouri > St Louis
Click Here to Login
Register Members Gallery Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 09-08-2010, 10:49 AM  

St. Louis, Missouri
Schools in St Louis

What are some of the recommended schools or school districts in the St Louis area?

Old 09-28-2010, 05:20 AM  

Rolla, Mo
I grew up in St. Louis. The private schools were ok and so were the magnet schools. I graduated from Cleveland. Most of the rest of the public schools were over run, the teachers were fighting to maintain sanity, much less an educational environment. It is too bad that parents do not seem to discipline any more and back up the school. Parents now team up against it. So my advice is to stay out of the St. Louis City public schools and try the magnet or private schools. Tower Grove is a good Christian school, as is Hope Lutheran, Gateway, and St. John's. The Catholic school scene is still pretty good too.

Old 09-29-2010, 12:23 PM  

St. Louis, MO
Given a choice, Clayon, Ladue, and Webster all are well funded good schools.
Old 10-01-2010, 03:14 PM  

Saint Louis, Missouri
Parkway & Rockwood School Districts both serve the far western suburbs and are very good. Webster, Clayton, Ladue mentioned above are also well-regarded. St Louis City public schools are all pretty bad. Lindbergh District (south county) is not bad. North county schools (including Hazelwood District) are not recommended. The private schools, including catholic schools are all recommended - some are *really* good (MICDS, Chamanade, DeSmet, CBC).
Old 10-05-2010, 09:35 AM  

St. Louis, MO