Home Forum Gallery Members Todays Posts

Bradford Brinton Memorial and Museum Rating: None

Wyoming Attractions / Landmarks / Places > Big Horn Email This Bookmark Print
Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, the Main Ranch House was completed in 1892. Although the property?s original owner was William Moncreiffe, its renovation and expansion had been the work of Bradford Brinton, which were completed in 1928.

In 1961, the will of Helen Brinton turned the house into a public memorial to Western history and art. Today, visitors may enjoy learning more about the 1920?s until 1930?s gentlemen?s lifestyles in working ranches. The museum also boasts of an extensive Native American artwork collection in its gallery. Artworks displayed in the museum include those made by Bill Gollings, Frank Tenney Johnson, and Charles Russell. Outdoors, visitors may enjoy exploring several of the museum?s outbuildings, the professionally maintained grounds and the Little Goose Creek Lodge.
Edit Article

Bradford Brinton Memorial and Museum Pictures Add Picture

Bradford Brinton Memorial and Museum Videos Add Video