Go Back   CityProfile.com Forum - Local City and State Discussion Forums > General Discussion > National Politics / Debate
Click Here to Login

Old 02-09-2011, 10:43 PM  
Traveler

Quote:
Originally Posted by havasu View Post
I was permanently disabled while at work and forced to retire. I haven't received anything from anyone. My only benefit is a blue Permanent Handicap card, which is in my car.
Ouch!...........How are you eating?

Old 02-09-2011, 10:45 PM  

The retirement pension I have been saving for 30 years. Yep, my own money!

Old 02-09-2011, 10:49 PM  
Traveler

Quote:
Originally Posted by havasu View Post
The retirement pension I have been saving for 30 years. Yep, my own money!
Sure! What about someone who doesn't have a pension and is disabled? In my field, as are many these days, retirements of any kind, are not an option. Not until 62 anyways.......... thanks to the government!
Old 02-09-2011, 10:55 PM  
Traveler

..........Get a piece of cardboard and a marker and take up a street corner and wait until you turn 62 I'm guessing. Gosh that's depressing. No wonder people turn to smoking weed.... Make that medicine! Oh I kid you now! I think the quotes are great, if you happen to be on top. Harsh, if you aren't.
Old 02-09-2011, 11:08 PM  

I would just like to know who "someone" is, in the phrase, "Someone has to take care of them."

California is broke, the taxpayers have been bled dry, our taxes are highest in the nation, foreclosures are nearing 50%, and unemployment right now is hovering at about 15%. Can we take money from the states with money? I think not. What do we do? I see no easy answer in this dilemma. I do have answers, but many would not like them.
Old 02-09-2011, 11:42 PM  
Traveler

After seeing things like this.....